Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> TS3 Viewer
Highlander_
post Aug 12 2011, 01:54 PM
Post #1


Hypernia Newbie
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 26-April 11
Member No.: 18279



With the TS3 servers will we have the ability to use status viewers in the future? Like http://www.tsviewer.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lane
post Aug 13 2011, 12:39 AM
Post #2


Hypernia Advanced Member
***

Group: Admin
Posts: 699
Joined: 19-February 07
From: The Global Empire
Member No.: 5413



QUOTE (Highlander_ @ Aug 12 2011, 06:54 PM) *
With the TS3 servers will we have the ability to use status viewers in the future? Like http://www.tsviewer.com

Hi,

Currently we cannot say, but sometime in the future we do plan to make some version available to allow the status of your Teamspeak 3 servers to be viewed remotely on a web site.


--------------------
Lane Eckley
Hypernia Customer Service
1-800-284-6978
www.hypernia.net
lane -at- hypernia.com
Our Current Specials, Click Me!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
crazykillag@yaho...
post Oct 10 2011, 07:59 PM
Post #3


Hypernia Newbie
Group Icon

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 5-December 09
Member No.: 17602



Had I saw this before I ordered a TS3 server... I should get my money back on it. I mean, we order a server, thinking everything is and will work, only to find something else wrong. We can't even list our TS3 server status up for guest and members to see who's on now. We are dropping a dedicated box, due to the newer games, and a small box 200 buck range, won't handle it. So, we started ordering pre slot and a TS server, since ours is going off line. Now, we are stuck with this.. with no warning that it's locked out.

It's getting harder and harder hypernia... seems every route we try to take with you guys, it's something else.. Spec-Ops has been with hypernia, in one of the founders names or the other, for 4 years now.. what's next?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jelle
post Oct 11 2011, 01:03 AM
Post #4


Hypernia Advanced Member
***

Group: Admin
Posts: 1760
Joined: 4-May 05
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 1337



We didn't allow this as the query whitelist, is the same as the main admin login.


In order to enable it you will need to make the following changes to the permissions on your server:

1) In your TS3 client --> Settings --> Options --> Check off "Advanced Permissions"
2) In your TS3 client --> Permissions --> Server Groups
3) In the server groups --> choose "Guest" on the left.
4) In the middle using the filter enter "b_virtualserver_info_view"
5) Right click on the results and choose "Add permission"
6) Repeat steps #5 & #6 for the following: "b_virtualserver_info_view" & "b_virtualserver_channel_list"

Once completed, your server will now query as you desire.



--------------------
Jelle-Dirk Pasterkamp
Hypernia Agent
1-800-284-6978
www.hypernia.com

Got Hypernia Xfire?
It's a free instant messenger for gamers and is easy to use!
Find out more at http://xfire.hypernia.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Highlander_
post Feb 25 2012, 01:51 PM
Post #5


Hypernia Newbie
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 26-April 11
Member No.: 18279



QUOTE (Jelle @ Oct 11 2011, 01:03 AM) *
We didn't allow this as the query whitelist, is the same as the main admin login.


In order to enable it you will need to make the following changes to the permissions on your server:

1) In your TS3 client --> Settings --> Options --> Check off "Advanced Permissions"
2) In your TS3 client --> Permissions --> Server Groups
3) In the server groups --> choose "Guest" on the left.
4) In the middle using the filter enter "b_virtualserver_info_view"
5) Right click on the results and choose "Add permission"
6) Repeat steps #5 & #6 for the following: "b_virtualserver_info_view" & "b_virtualserver_channel_list"

Once completed, your server will now query as you desire.


Ok with the new updates to the client how do set this up?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lane
post Feb 28 2012, 10:49 PM
Post #6


Hypernia Advanced Member
***

Group: Admin
Posts: 699
Joined: 19-February 07
From: The Global Empire
Member No.: 5413



QUOTE (Highlander_ @ Feb 25 2012, 06:51 PM) *
QUOTE (Jelle @ Oct 11 2011, 01:03 AM) *
We didn't allow this as the query whitelist, is the same as the main admin login.


In order to enable it you will need to make the following changes to the permissions on your server:

1) In your TS3 client --> Settings --> Options --> Check off "Advanced Permissions"
2) In your TS3 client --> Permissions --> Server Groups
3) In the server groups --> choose "Guest" on the left.
4) In the middle using the filter enter "b_virtualserver_info_view"
5) Right click on the results and choose "Add permission"
6) Repeat steps #5 & #6 for the following: "b_virtualserver_info_view" & "b_virtualserver_channel_list"

Once completed, your server will now query as you desire.


Ok with the new updates to the client how do set this up?

It is still the same setup as above.


--------------------
Lane Eckley
Hypernia Customer Service
1-800-284-6978
www.hypernia.net
lane -at- hypernia.com
Our Current Specials, Click Me!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2014 - 04:14 PM

Top Quote of the Day:
I just got my Free Battlefield 2 Ranked Server from Hypernia.net! Hypernia.net provides Free Battlefield 2 ranked servers for the best gaming experience for a fraction of the price with full desktop access to all our battlefield 2 ranked servers including hosting services and free battlefield 2 ranked servers with unlimited players. Get your free server at www.freerankedservers.com